Wuthering Heights – Belfasts Casts

June 1, 2009 at 10:52 am (Casts) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

Click here for more information on the production.

Click here to book tickets for Wuthering Heights from Belfast Grant Opera House.

Wuthering Heights - Heathcliff & Cathy (Photo: HANSON)

Wuthering Heights - Heathcliff & Cathy (Photo: HANSON)

NB: All castings are subject to change without notice.

 

Tue 2 June

Evening (7:30pm)

 Wed 3 June

Evening (7:30pm)

Thu 4 June

Matinée (2:00pm)

Evening (7:30pm)

Fri 5 June

Evening (7:30pm)

Sat 6 June

Matinée (2:30pm)

Evening (7:30pm)

NB: All castings are subject to change without notice.

Click here for more information on the production.

Click here to book tickets for Wuthering Heights from Belfast Grand Opers House.

1 Comment

  1. elcommi said,

    Hello,
    Today, a friend, and myself decided to see ‘Wuthering Heights’, it was moreso myself, than he. Having been a fan of the book for a while.

    I was a little wary, with it being the first ever ballet, I was going to watch.

    However, the experience was a truely magnificent one. I envy the dancers for being able to move so gracefully, and at the same time to convey so mch emotion.

    At times I wept openly, (not least the scene where cathy lay dieing and heathcliff sat at the bottom of her bed- anger resentment, and pain manifest), although needless to say this drew a jibe or two from my friend.

    I left wishing I could have time to know the cast, to thank them for such a wonderful performance.
    I also left, feeling a little resentful that I am too old to learn to dance in such a way myself,(being almost 22) – although I daresay I may begin to prace about my house when no-one is present!

    Thank you for a truely wonderful afternoon. I only wish, you come back soon.

    love,
    Gerard

Leave a Reply

