Loving Leeds…

February 22, 2010 at 10:15 am (Artist's News, General Information, Interviews, Podcasts) (, , , , )

In this latest podcast Northern Ballet Theatre dancers tell us what the love most about Leeds…


(right click here to download the mp3 file.)

Michela Paolacci & Hiro Takahashi in Leeds City Centre

Michela Paolacci & Hiro Takahashi in Leeds City Centre, Photo: Ryan Hopkinson

My name’s Rym Kechacha and when I’m in Leeds I like to go for long walks around Kirkstall Abbey.

My name’s Toby Batley and I can’t wait for the new American Apparel store to open in Leeds.

My name’s Kenneth Tindall and the best thing about Leeds is Wagamamas.

My name’s Hannah Bateman and the best thing about Leeds is it’s thriving cultural environment. We’ve got; an orchestra, a ballet company, a contemporary company, two amazing theatres and lots of up and coming cultural events. Plus, there’s lots of wonderful shoe shops!

My name’s Jessica Morgan and the best thing about Leeds is being able to take my dog for a walk around Roundhay Park.

My name is Michela Paolacci and what I love best about Leeds is the fact that there are such wonderful shops in the centre such as Harvey Nics and just 10 minutes away you can relax in the wonderful Golden Acre Park.

My name’s Georgina May and the things I like most about Leeds are Virgin Active in Kirkstall gym and some of the areas surrounding Leeds like Bolton Abby, Ilkley Moor and Howath.

My name’s Jeremy Curnier and my favourite thing about Leeds at the moment is Red Chilli Restaurant.

Leave a Reply

